The Hurtful Truth

I’m sure you’ll enjoy the twist in this tale from “Funsie”. Well worth a read.

Simply Me

My nature of job required me to be away for months, and sometimes even years. I met Clare on board my ship. It was love at first sight. Few months later, we were married. However, one month after our marriage, I was called on board to replace Jake, my best friend who called in sick.

Although I was reluctant to part with my newly wedded bride, I had a duty to fulfil. Every passing days felt like years. I missed her so much. The only comfort I had, was to gaze at the stars every night knowing that we were looking at the same sky wherever we were.

After several months on the sea, I was finally back in town. I could not wait to see Clare. My heart was thumping with excitement. My footsteps were as light as feathers. It did not take very long for me to reach…

View original post 938 more words

Leave a Reply

