Tantalising Triple #1

I stood on one leg to get dressed,

my doctor was very impressed.

I fell to the floor,

but wait, there is more.

I found that I’d ruptured my vest!

 

My band has been banned from the stage,

our instruments locked in a cage.

I spoke to the policeman,

he’ll only release them

if I promise that I’ll act my age.

 

The verses above are not linked.

They came out that way as I thinked.

You, perhaps would say thought,

but I’ve always been taught

you should write as if you’d just blinked!

8 thoughts on “Tantalising Triple #1

Leave a Reply

